05
Apr
09

blackberry pound cake

I’ve been getting lazy about posting again.  Work has been busy and when I come home I usually don’t want to do anything. I sit in front of a computer all day and when I come home I just watch tv or spend more time in front of my computer, usually just surfing or checking out other blogs.  I’m in catch up mode again because H and I made a Thomas the Tank Engine cake for a 1st birthday.  It’s so cute; I can’t wait for you to see it!

A few weeks ago, I made a blackberry pound cake.  Blackberries were a good price at Costco so I bought some, but then kept forgetting to eat them.  I decided it was time to make something with them before they started to go bad.  I found a recipe for blackberry pound cake on Baking Bites.  It was perfect because I was able to use all the blackberries and a good amount of butter (I’m still trying to use all the butter I stocked up on during Christmas!).

blackberries

The pound cake was good – I wish I had time to make a blackberry sauce to drizzle on top.

blackberry pound cake

0 Responses to “blackberry pound cake”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

