03
Jul
08

cars birthday cake

A few weeks ago I made a birthday cake for a 5th birthday. This was my 4th birthday cake and only the 2nd with a fondant topper. (The first can be seen in my first post; it’s the one with a pink/light pink bear and cupcake on top.)

It was my first time baking such a large cake (14″ round X 3″ high) and I was pretty happy with how it came out.

My husband is the sculptor. I have to say that he is more creative and artistic when it comes to sculpting and shaping. He was also responsible for the pink bear topper on the 1st cake.

This duo has worked pretty well; I bake and decorate the actual cake and he creates the topper. He did a pretty good job, huh?

I’m glad we can work together, but I would love to do a cake with flowers or maybe more piping. 😀

0 Responses to “cars birthday cake”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

