01
Aug
08

brownies

I made these brownies 2 weeks ago – that’s how far behind I am on my posts. I was craving something chocolatey one night and whenever I get chocolate cravings I usually make brownies.

These brownies were moist, chewy, and bitter from the espresso powder I added. There were a couple leftover 3 days later and to my surprise they were still chewy, not powdery and dry. H didn’t like them very much b/c he thinks brownies should taste more like milk chocolate and not taste so bitter. Nevertheless, I’ll probably make them again and just cut down on the espresso powder, or perhaps just leave it out completely.

0 Responses to “brownies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

