22
Feb
09

Best Wishes Cupcakes

We had a potluck at work for one of my co-workers who’s moving on to be a stay at home mom.  I signed up for dessert (of course) and made some strawberry cupcakes with strawberry buttercream.  I know I shouldn’t, but I always feel bad when I sign up to bring dessert.  I feel like I’m hogging dessert or something.  (Of course I wasn’t…there was 2 other people bringing dessert, too.)

strawberry cupcakes

I made some fondant cut-outs to top the cupcakes.  I was glad to use these.  It’s been so long since I’ve used any of my fondant flower cutters.  I keep telling myself that one day, when I have time, I’ll practice my flower making with fondant/gumpaste and royal icing.  It’s been a REALLY long time since I’ve attempted to make flowers.  Maybe one day I’ll finally sit down and do it.

flower cupcake

I also cut out some circles and piped a little message:

Best Wishes

0 Responses to “Best Wishes Cupcakes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

