05
Apr
09

brown butter cookies

I experimented with the brown butter cookies 2 more times last month. The second time I made them, I modified the recipe and added some cornstarch. I figured it would make the cookie more tender and also prevent it from spreading out and flattening. The shape of the cookie came out perfectly, but the flavor wasn’t there. It was sort of bland and got really dry.

The third attempt turned out much better. I substituted cake flour in place of regular all purpose flour (H’s great idea) and also added a little more than the recipe called for. The flavor and texture were both pretty good.
brown butter cookie dough
brown butter cookies

These are becoming one of my favorite cookies.  They’re so easy to make, too.  I was pretty happy with this last batch, but unfortunately, I don’t remember where I put my modified recipe.  Oh well, I’m still planning on modifying it a bit so I guess it’s ok.

0 Responses to “brown butter cookies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

